Key Staff

Meet some key members of our team at The Newbridge School
Senior Leadership Team
Name Role
Julia Patrick Executive Headteacher
Mike Gamble  Co-Headteacher 
Mick Rowbottom  Co-Headteacher - Lead DSL
Rebecca Knaggs  Deputy Headteacher - Pastoral Care 
Connor Acton  Assistant Headteacher - Data, Outcomes, Pupil Premium, Co-Curricular
Danny Birt  Assistant Headteacher - Alternative Provision, Student Experience 
Sarah Fox  Assistant Headteacher - Teaching and Learning 
Sophie Maine Assistant Headteacher - SEND


Pastoral Team
Name Role
Nav Aurora Head of Year 7
Courtney Boston Head of Year 8
Mel Lewis Year 9 Team Leader
Elita Poxon Head of Year 10
Kelly Greene Head of Year 11
Lea Kane Year 11 Pastoral Mentor 


Heads of Faculty
Name Role
Tom Barr Head of Maths
Sam Billington Head of Communications
Claire Chester Head of Humanities
Sarah Daniels Head of English
Michelle Foxon Head of Science
James Handford Head of PE
Ruth Heatley Head of Art, Design and Technology (ADT)
Ben Little Head of Performing Arts